Teamwork heavy deck

Started by Day Tripper, May 04, 2011, 01:57:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Day Tripper

I'm trying my hand at a landau, luckman and lake deck, and I'm thinking the best approach would be to make it teamwork heavy. I'm not too good at building decks though, so I was looking for some advice. I was thinking the front line would be Venom 3 stat, Wolverine: AoA, and Captain America with Psylocke in reserve. I figure this allows me to run a 7 and 6 E teamworks, 6 and 7 S teamworks, a 6I and then the 6-8 F teamworks, so right off that bat that gives me 8 teamworks without dups. I'm not sure what a reasonable amount of power cards would be for this though. Right now I'm looking at 18. Also, I'm planning on running the l,l & l aspect, would it be a good idea to run a couple more psylocke specials? or just use the 7E OPD and the character cant attack OPD? Any input here would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Kyle

While I haven't done so myself, I believe building a deck w/ Department H may be more appropriate, if you are looking to specifically use teamwork cards. The inherent is obviously a big factor. But I've never played the deck myself, so take into consideration.

Onslaught

I use 3-stat Venom in my LL&L as well, and it's great fun. The problem with the deck (as you noted) is that Psylocke and Venom have so few usable specials, so it can be a bit difficult to get to the deck size minimum. Luckily, running a teamwork heavy deck lets you justify running a few extra powercards. I would consider going as high as 21 power cards, mainly because running three level 4 multipower cards can be acceptable with the homebase inherent. If you were using a version with Deadpool, you aren't scrambling to fill up slots as much and a more normal power card count would be possible.