Beyonder X

Started by LRoq617, May 24, 2011, 12:29:29 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

LRoq617

I've never built a Beyonder deck before, so this is my first attempt. Also, no Marvels here. I'd love some feedback/opinions.

Beyonder X (named as such due to his 3 teammates)

Beyonder / Xaos / X-Babies / X-Man (R)

Any Hero - Bastion, Confusion, Death From Above, DoW, Gamma Terror, Guardian Angel, Power Leech, Fortress of Solitude, Webhead
Xaos - NI x2, AD x3
X-Babies - HO x2, AG x3, AO x3, CC x2
X-Man - GJ x2, CW, EE x3, MC

E - 888 777 666 55
F - 3 2
S - 3 2
I - 11
M - 44 5

Teamwork 6E +FS
Teamwork 7E +FS
Teamwork 8E + FS
Ally <5I

The Crossing Mission w/Heroes Avenge Murder event.

...Comes out to exactly 56. No real goal here, just lots of good specials and defense. Teamworks are a bit light, but Beyonder really can't get much in the way of dual gridding AND consistency, unless you're using Rhino or Shadow King, I suppose.

Anyway, criticize away.

BigBadHarve

Quote from: LRoq617 on May 24, 2011, 12:29:29 AM

Anyway, criticize away.

Umm, okay. You could probably use some exercise! Get away from the computer and get some fresh air you lazy git!  :P

Oh, you mean the deck.   ;D

It's a good combo. Beyonder teams can be a lot of fun. I think you you will likely run into a lot of duping. You can get away with more Xaos cards. Xaos has a lot of good specials, and none of the OPD, which is great for a Beyonder Team.

Remember when running Any Heroes on a Beyonder team that Beyonder can't play OPDs. So He can't run your Any Heroes or teammate's OPDs. Not a huge deal in the end, but something to be aware of.

Let us know how your games go!

-BBH

Onslaught

Try to find ways to cut down on the dupes of some of the lower hits to venture. For starters, try:

-1 level 5 powercard
-1 Lil' Dazzler
-1 Xaos 5S
+1 A-Next
+1 Hideout Discovered
+1 To Save the World