Author Topic: Meta Rule:110  (Read 1536 times)

BasiliskFang

  • Mega Poster
  • *******
  • Posts: 893
    • View Profile
Meta Rule:110
« on: December 18, 2012, 05:27:21 PM »
"A Special that indicates what can and cannot be played once it hits can still be defended by the type of card it restricts, provided no other restrictions are in play."



so these essentially limit attacks only?
the target of these specials can still defend with "*"  power and/or doubleshots/training to defend?

Jack

  • Ultra Poster
  • ********
  • Posts: 1917
  • Web-Headed Wizard of OverPower.ca
    • View Profile
    • OverPower
Re: Meta Rule:110
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2012, 05:48:54 PM »
You're reading it wrong.

Before the special hits, the target can still defend with cards with (for example) an Energy icon. As for the case with Psycho-Man, this is very specific, but imagine a case where Psycho-Man targets Doubt+Intellect against Crux. Crux could still use Level 1 Power cards to defend Doubt because it hasn't landed yet.

BasiliskFang

  • Mega Poster
  • *******
  • Posts: 893
    • View Profile
Re: Meta Rule:110
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2012, 06:22:58 PM »
okay.