Author Topic: Rules Misprint... at least I hope.  (Read 1944 times)

Hotobu

  • Busy Poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 101
    • View Profile
Rules Misprint... at least I hope.
« on: January 02, 2013, 08:15:13 AM »
http://overpower.ca/wiki/LM

"If this special is drawn and the opposing player is not playing with a battlesite, it must be discarded as unusable."

How can this be accurate? First of all the text says "When used to attack a Battlesite..." implying that the player has an option on what to attack. Furthermore why write the special as 7 +3 if its intention was only to be used against a Battlesite? If the intention was only for the special to be used against a Battlesite it'd just say 10, and say that it can only be used to attack a Battlesite.

BigBadHarve

  • Ultra Poster
  • ********
  • Posts: 1076
    • View Profile
Re: Rules Misprint... at least I hope.
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2013, 12:56:04 PM »
I'm guessing someone entered the info wrong. If that were official it would be all kinds of stupid.

-BBH

Jack

  • Ultra Poster
  • ********
  • Posts: 1917
  • Web-Headed Wizard of OverPower.ca
    • View Profile
    • OverPower
Re: Rules Misprint... at least I hope.
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2013, 01:12:47 PM »
That is indeed an error. It was typed up in the original Tournament Guide and hasn't been changed since then.



Thank you for noticing the error.

thetrooper27

  • Super Poster
  • ******
  • Posts: 734
    • View Profile
Re: Rules Misprint... at least I hope.
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2013, 12:27:14 AM »
How did you happen upon this ruling?  Just wondering, sir.
"wow...never notice how JACKED pym is in that pic before!" -breadmaster

Jack

  • Ultra Poster
  • ********
  • Posts: 1917
  • Web-Headed Wizard of OverPower.ca
    • View Profile
    • OverPower
Re: Rules Misprint... at least I hope.
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2013, 12:57:46 AM »
Tournament Guide.

thetrooper27

  • Super Poster
  • ******
  • Posts: 734
    • View Profile
Re: Rules Misprint... at least I hope.
« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2013, 01:08:54 AM »
Sorry, Jack! ;D  I meant, how did Hotobu find the ruling?  I was wondering if he was building a deck, or maybe thinking of a new custom card.:)
"wow...never notice how JACKED pym is in that pic before!" -breadmaster