Palatinus' OverPower Forum

Rules => Game Mechanics => Meta Rules => Topic started by: Hotobu on January 02, 2013, 08:15:13 AM

Title: Rules Misprint... at least I hope.
Post by: Hotobu on January 02, 2013, 08:15:13 AM
http://overpower.ca/wiki/LM

"If this special is drawn and the opposing player is not playing with a battlesite, it must be discarded as unusable."

How can this be accurate? First of all the text says "When used to attack a Battlesite..." implying that the player has an option on what to attack. Furthermore why write the special as 7 +3 if its intention was only to be used against a Battlesite? If the intention was only for the special to be used against a Battlesite it'd just say 10, and say that it can only be used to attack a Battlesite.
Title: Re: Rules Misprint... at least I hope.
Post by: BigBadHarve on January 02, 2013, 12:56:04 PM
I'm guessing someone entered the info wrong. If that were official it would be all kinds of stupid.

-BBH
Title: Re: Rules Misprint... at least I hope.
Post by: Jack on January 02, 2013, 01:12:47 PM
That is indeed an error. It was typed up in the original Tournament Guide and hasn't been changed since then.

(http://overpower.ca/uploads/lm_error.png)

Thank you for noticing the error.
Title: Re: Rules Misprint... at least I hope.
Post by: thetrooper27 on January 03, 2013, 12:27:14 AM
How did you happen upon this ruling?  Just wondering, sir.
Title: Re: Rules Misprint... at least I hope.
Post by: Jack on January 03, 2013, 12:57:46 AM
Tournament Guide.
Title: Re: Rules Misprint... at least I hope.
Post by: thetrooper27 on January 03, 2013, 01:08:54 AM
Sorry, Jack! ;D  I meant, how did Hotobu find the ruling?  I was wondering if he was building a deck, or maybe thinking of a new custom card.:)