Hey!

Started by Hawkguy, April 30, 2013, 09:58:44 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hawkguy

Hey everyone!

I'm Nate and I'm from Ontario, Canada.

I've spoke with Jack a little on Twitter but I don't know anyone else here at all, so I thought I'd drop in to say hello.

I used to play OverPower way back in the day (it feels like forever ago!), but I haven't played for years. I actually looked for my custom decks last night, but came up empty-handed, so I'll probably be buying from Ebay in the next few weeks to try and come up with a new deck - which is probably for the best because I mostly had 3-grid heroes. I had a handful of 4-grid heroes, but at that point, I didn't play much anymore. I think I had one DC hero only (no idea how I even got it).

I have no tournament experience, so I'm definitely a little rusty on the rules. I played when I was 8-10 years old, or so. There were 3 of us who played the game regularly (plus a 4th who played sometimes), but that's as far as our games went.

I found this site while posting on a hockey forum I moderate. I found a post asking about playing the Pokemon trading card game online, so I went into the thread and posted about Overpower. Another guy messaged me saying he loved the game, so I went on a mission  (30 seconds) and found this site.

I'm more of a Marvel fan than a DC fan (thought I'm addicted to the new Injustice: Gods Among Us fighting game for PS3), but I don't read a ton of comics. I used to have a set of 4 Gambit comics back in the day, but I also have no clue where they are now. The only comic I collect now is the new Hawkeye solo series - it's incredible.

Besides geeking out on OverPower again, I'm a huge fan of sports (Go Habs Go!!), movies, and video games. I play PS3, so if anyone wants to play games sometimes, feel free to add me (message me for my PSN name).

I'm looking forward to hopefully playing some of you online in the near future, if anyone wants to play!

chuu